Because

Because I don’t speak

Doesn’t mean I don’t feel.

Because I don’t talk

Doesn’t mean I hate people.

Because I fail and fall

Doesn’t mean I’ve lost the game.

Because I cry a lot

Doesn’t mean I am weak.

Because I have hopes and dreams

Doesn’t mean I don’t live in reality.

Because I love passionately 

Doesn’t mean I am alone.

Because I get angry 

Doesn’t mean I am mad.

Because I love darkness

Doesn’t mean I am depressed

Because I read books

Doesn’t mean I don’t have a life.

Because I keep trying even when 

people say I am not worth it

Doesn’t mean I am a fool.

And it’s utterly futile to judge me

Because I won’t stop.

I know my limits and my goals

What I wanna do and what I don’t.

Leave a Reply

